Student Delegate Assembly

Mu Alpha Theta

Student Delegate Assembly

During each summer's National Convention, the student delegate assembly meets to discuss issues of concern to member schools attending the convention. Each school selects a representative to attend the assembly meetings. This delegate casts votes on issues brought up and makes motions on issues they wish discussed.

The assembly also hears recommendations for the Sister Scholastica Most Committed Sponsor Award and selects the teacher who will receive the award.

The assembly elects student officers to run the meetings at the next summer's national convention. Mu Alpha Theta pays convention registration fees for these officers. In addition, the officers help the convention hosts of the following summer's convention run speaker sessions, award ceremonies, and help wherever they are needed.

See here for a copy of the Student Delegate Assembly Bylaws

2018-2019 Student Delegate Officers

  • President
    Steven Qu
    Region III
    Oak Ridge High School
    Oak Ridge, TN
  • Vice President
    Michael Jimenez
    Region II
    KIPP Generations Collegiate
    Houston, TX
  • Secretary/Treasurer
    Nancy Khuc
    Region I
    Mount Rainier High School
    Des Moines, WA
  • Parliamentarian
    Brandon Chyi
    Region IV
    Lawton Chiles High School
    Tallahassee, FL

Click here to see past student delegate assembly officers.