Governing Council Officers

Mu Alpha Theta

Governing Council Officers

 From left to right:
Bottom Row: Dr. John Albert, Secretary/Treasurer; Jennifer Bookwalter, Executive Director; Betty Hood, President; Kathy Mowers, President-Elect.
Top Row: Terry Herdman, SIAM Representative; Rita Ralph, Governor Region 3; Paige Perry, AMATYC Representative; Kim Woolfenden, Governor Region 4; Olvin Carias, Governor Region 2; Chuck Garner, MAA Representative; Laura Entrekin, NCTM Representative.
Not pictured: Dr. Deanna Wasman– Governor Region 1

Governing Council Officers:

  • President
    Betty Hood
    Brentwood High School
    5304 Murray Ln.
    Brentwood, TN 37027
    bettyh@wcs.edu
  • President Elect:
    Kathy Mowers
    Owensboro Community and
    Technical College
    4800 New Hartford RD.
    Owensboro, KY 42303
    kathy.mowers@kctcs.edu
  • Treasurer
    John Albert
    Department of Mathematics
    University of Oklahoma
    601 Elm Ave., Room 423
    Norman, OK 73019
    jalbert@math.ou.edu
  • Governor Region 1:
    Dr. Deanna Wasman
    Hickman High School
    1104 N Providence RD
    Columbia, MO 65203
    dwasman@cpsk12.org
  • Governor Region 2:
    Olvin Carias
    KIPP Generations Collegiate
    500 Tidwell RD
    Houston, TX 77022
    ocarias@kipphouston.org
  • Governor Region 3
    Rita Ralph
    Fairfield Christian Academy
    1965 N Columbus St.
    Lancaster, OH 43130
    rralph@fcaknights.us
  • Governor Region 4
    Kim Woolfenden
    Kim Woolfenden
    14220 N. HWY 301
    Thonotosassa, FL 33592
    woolfmath@aol.com
  • NCTM Representative
    Laura Entrekin
    Hoover High School
    1000 Buccaneer DR
    Hoover, AL 35244
    LEntrek@hoover.k12.al.us
  • MAA Representative:
    Chuck Garner
    Rockdale County High School
    930 Rowland RD
    Conyers, GA 30012
    cgarner@rockdale.k12.ga.us
  • SIAM Representative
    Terry Herdman
    Virginia Tech
    ICAM 0531
    Blacksburg, VA 24061
    terry.herdman@vt.edu
  • AMATYC Representative:
    Paige Perry
    Southern Union State
    Community College, AL
    1701 Lafayette Parkway
    Opelika, AL 36801
    pfeibelman@suscc.edu
  • Executive Director
    Jennifer Bookwalter
    National Office
    Serves as an ex-officio member of the council
    matheta@ou.edu